Get to know the Morton, Il Branch

The Morton Illinois branch was chartered in November, 1975. Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month, September through May.  AAUW Funds is an integral part of the organization.  Money from these funds is used to award a scholarship to a local woman for a postgraduate degree and to contribute money to AAUW Funds to further advancement of women.  Fund raising projects in recent years have included selling concessions at Arts in the Park and the Morton Fine Arts Concerts.

Morton Branch officers for the 2019-2020 year are as follows:

Elected Officers:  President, Susan Scott;  Program Vice Presidents, Paige Hadsall and Heather Thompson; Membership Vice President, Marilyn Formhals; Treasurer, Sharon Farney; Recording Co-Secretaries, Deb Elliott and Deb Weyhrich; Corresponding Secretaries, Sally Davis and Emily Schoenfelder; AAUW Funds/Community Officers, Mike Gunn and Cheri Patterson; Parliamentarian, Linda Young.

Appointed Officers:  Hostess Chairperson, Linda Vierling; Local Grant Chairperson, Lynne Walter; GEMS Chairperson, Judy Griffin; Publicity Officer/Historian, Alissa Williams; Public Policy Representative, Caroline Jones; International/Cultural Representative, Judy Triggs; Education /Women’s Issues Representative, Paige Hadsall.

Attached you will find the current Bylaws and Branch Policies for our Chapter.



AAUW Morton - Membership Application

We would love for you to join us! Please fill out this form and we will get in touch with you shortly.